House Majority Co-Whip Delegate Mike Mullin Endorses Delegate Hala Ayala for Lieutenant Governor

WOODBRIDGE, VA — Delegate Hala Ayala’s campaign for Virginia Lieutenant Governor today announced the endorsement of House Majority Co-Whip Delegate Mike Mullin. Delegate Mullin is a progressive leader, who was the Chief Patron to abolish the death penalty and on the Virginia Overtime Wage Act to protect Virginia workers.

“I am so excited to endorse Delegate Hala Ayala for Lieutenant Governor,” said Delegate Mullin. “Hala has been a friend and colleague of mine for the last four years and I have enjoyed working with her on our Democratic Majority’s greatest accomplishments. Her passion and positive disposition are infectious and she brightens every room. I know she will bring this care and advocacy to the Lieutenant Governor's office and I hope you’ll join me in supporting her."

“I am so grateful for the support of my friend and colleague Delegate Mullin,” said Delegate Ayala. “Mike has been an incredible partner in the General Assembly and we would not have achieved our legislative successes without him. His work has changed the Commonwealth for the good and I can’t wait to continue our partnership from across the Chamber.” 

Delegate Ayala was also endorsed this week by House Majority Whip Alfonzo Lopez and Richmond Mayor Levar Stoney. They join 60 organizations, elected officials, and community leaders from across Virginia in supporting Ayala’s bid for Lieutenant Governor, including former Congressman Jim Moran, State Senator Lionell Spruill, Appropriations Committee Chair Luke Torian, Transportation Committee Chair Delores McQuinn, Delegates Danica Roem, Josh Cole, Dawn Adams, Kathleen Murphy and Clinton Jenkins, and Higher Heights for America, which is dedicated to electing more Black women. 

Ayala’s other endorsements include: 

  • 314 Action Fund 
  • NOW PAC 
  • Feminist Majority PAC
  • John Milliken, Former Virginia Secretary of Transportation 
  • Mayor Derrick Wood, Dumfries
  • Mayor Michelle Davis-Younger, Manassas
  • Vice Mayor Monae Nickerson, Dumfries
  • Councilwoman Stephanie Lynch, Richmond
  • Councilman Mike Jones, Richmond
  • Councilwoman Amy Jackson, Alexandria
  • Councilman Mark Wolfe, Manassas City 
  • Supervisor Tyrone Nelson, Henrico 
  • Supervisor Andrea Bailey, Prince William County 
  • Supervisor Victor Angry, Prince William County 
  • Councilwoman Cyndy Neville, Dumfries 
  • Councilwoman Selonia Miles, Dumfries 
  • Councilman Brian Fields, Dumfries 
  • Councilman Darryl Moore, Manassas City 
  • Vice Chair Barbara Kanninen, Arlington 
  • School Board Member Loree Williams, Prince William County 
  • School Board Member Lillie Jessie, Prince William County 
  • Commonwealth Attorney Bryan Porter, Alexandria 
  • Clerk of Court Greg Parks, Alexandria 
  • Sheriff Alisa Gregory, Henrico 
  • Treasurer Patricia Ritchie Folks, Manassas 
  • Councilman Haseeb Javed, Manassa City Park 
  • Stacey Sher, Executive Producers of FX’s Ms. America and women’s right’s activist 
  • Kim Howard, Former candidate for Senate District 7 
  • Steven Burkarth, Former candidate for Henrico County Board of Supervisors 
  • Marques Jones, Former candidate for Henrico County Board of Supervisors
  • Richard Jessie, Prince William County Community Leader
  • Cozy Bailey, Prince William County NAACP Chapter President 
  • Amanda Linton, Women for Biden State Leader and At-Large Biden Delegate
  • Cragg Hines, Biden-Harris Elector
  • Jalmeen Soni,  AAPI Community Leader and Biden State Delegate 
  • Dewita Soeharjono,  AAPI Community Leader and Biden State Delegate  
  • Charley Conrad, Community Activist and Biden State Delegate 
  • Carter Turner,  9th Congressional District Biden National Delegate 
  • Gary Schatz, 7th Congressional District Biden National Delegate 
  • Jeffery Person, At Large Biden National Delegate.  
  • Paul Ruiz, At Large Biden National Delegate.  
  • Carole Lieber, 8th Congressional District Biden National Delegate.
  • Terron Sims, Vice Chair for DNC Veterans and Military Families Council 
  • Mike Velasquez, Regional Coordinator of DNC Veterans and Military Families Council
  • Lisa Sales, Women's Rights Advocate and At-Large Biden National Delegate
  • Monica Hutchinson, Henrico County Community Leader and At Large Biden Delegate 
  • Ernestine Jenkins, Prince William County Community Leader 
  • Al Brooks, Prince William County Community Leader 
  • Frank Callahan, Henrico County Community Leader 
  • Sara Townsend, Prince William County Leader

Jennifer Jessie, Prince William County Leader