Delegate Dawn Adams Endorses Delegate Hala Ayala for Lieutenant Governor

WOODBRIDGE, VA — Delegate Hala Ayala’s campaign for Virginia Lieutenant Governor today announced the endorsement of Delegate Dawn Adams. Delegate Adams was elected alongside Delegate Ayala in the historic 2017 elections and represents parts of Richmond City and Chesterfield County. 

“Hala was my seat-mate during our first term after the 2017 election and has been a steadfast friend and remarkable leader,” said Delegate Adams. “We have amazing talent and amazing people running for statewide office but I believe Hala is the only candidate who can unite our party and win in November. I know she will continue to work hard building a better Virginia as our Lieutenant Governor.  

“I am so grateful for the support of my colleague Delegate Dawn Adams,” said Delegate Ayala. “Dawn and I became friends on our first day in the General Assembly and we have worked hard for a better Virginia ever since. Dawn has been a champion for the environment and creating a more just and equitable education system. I look forward to continuing to work with her on these issues as Lieutenant Governor.” 

Delegate Ayala was also endorsed yesterday by House Majority Whip Alfonzo Lopez and Delegate Kathleen Murphy and Mayor Levar Stoney this morning. They join 60 organizations, elected officials, and community leaders from across Virginia in supporting Ayala’s bid for Lieutenant Governor, including former Congressman Jim Moran, State Senator Lionell Spruill, Appropriations Committee Chair Luke Torian, Transportation Committee Chair Delores McQuinn, Delegates Danica Roem, Josh Cole, and Clinton Jenkins, and Higher Heights for America, which is dedicated to electing more Black women. 

Ayala’s other endorsements include: 

  • 314 Action Fund 
  • NOW PAC 
  • Feminist Majority PAC
  • John Milliken, Former Virginia Secretary of Transportation 
  • Mayor Derrick Wood, Dumfries
  • Mayor Michelle Davis-Younger, Manassas
  • Vice Mayor Monae Nickerson, Dumfries
  • Councilwoman Stephanie Lynch, Richmond
  • Councilman Mike Jones, Richmond
  • Councilwoman Amy Jackson, Alexandria
  • Councilman Mark Wolfe, Manassas City 
  • Supervisor Tyrone Nelson, Henrico 
  • Supervisor Andrea Bailey, Prince William County 
  • Supervisor Victor Angry, Prince William County 
  • Councilwoman Cyndy Neville, Dumfries 
  • Councilwoman Selonia Miles, Dumfries 
  • Councilman Brian Fields, Dumfries 
  • Councilman Darryl Moore, Manassas City 
  • Vice Chair Barbara Kanninen, Arlington 
  • School Board Member Loree Williams, Prince William County 
  • School Board Member Lillie Jessie, Prince William County 
  • Commonwealth Attorney Bryan Porter, Alexandria 
  • Clerk of Court Greg Parks, Alexandria 
  • Sheriff Alisa Gregory, Henrico 
  • Treasurer Patricia Ritchie Folks, Manassas 
  • Councilman Haseeb Javed, Manassa City Park 
  • Stacey Sher, Executive Producers of FX’s Ms. America and women’s right’s activist 
  • Kim Howard, Former candidate for Senate District 7 
  • Steven Burkarth, Former candidate for Henrico County Board of Supervisors 
  • Marques Jones, Former candidate for Henrico County Board of Supervisors
  • Richard Jessie, Prince William County Community Leader
  • Cozy Bailey, Prince William County NAACP Chapter President 
  • Amanda Linton, Women for Biden State Leader and At-Large Biden Delegate
  • Cragg Hines, Biden-Harris Elector
  • Jalmeen Soni,  AAPI Community Leader and Biden State Delegate 
  • Dewita Soeharjono,  AAPI Community Leader and Biden State Delegate  
  • Charley Conrad, Community Activist and Biden State Delegate 
  • Carter Turner,  9th Congressional District Biden National Delegate 
  • Gary Schatz, 7th Congressional District Biden National Delegate 
  • Jeffery Person, At Large Biden National Delegate.  
  • Paul Ruiz, At Large Biden National Delegate.  
  • Carole Lieber, 8th Congressional District Biden National Delegate.
  • Terron Sims, Vice Chair for DNC Veterans and Military Families Council 
  • Mike Velasquez, Regional Coordinator of DNC Veterans and Military Families Council
  • Lisa Sales, Women's Rights Advocate and At-Large Biden National Delegate
  • Monica Hutchinson, Henrico County Community Leader and At Large Biden Delegate 
  • Ernestine Jenkins, Prince William County Community Leader 
  • Al Brooks, Prince William County Community Leader 
  • Frank Callahan, Henrico County Community Leader 
  • Sara Townsend, Prince William County Leader
  • Jennifer Jessie, Prince William County Leader